2018 Committees


It is truly a privilege to be chairing the Program Committee for the 2018 MEA National Conference in Adelaide.

With the support of fellow committee members, we’ll focus on developing a first-class program which accurately reflects the trends, challenges and changes affecting our industry, both in Australia and globally.

Following on from ‘Reboot’ in 2017, the 2018 conference theme has been established as ‘Accelerate.’ Delegates can expect innovative and cutting edge topics delivered with velocity to ensure our industry and our businesses ready for the future.

Via a combination of inspiring plenary sessions, dynamic concurrent sessions and ample networking opportunity, Accelerate 2018 will be an attractive proposition. Content will be designed to challenge, stretch and develop attendees professionally and personally.

We look forward to seeing you in Adelaide and to working with you to advance our industry, and to strengthen those all-important relationships within it.


The secret is out, Adelaide is accelerating into the future and we can’t wait for MEA to come and experience it with us.

Whilst maintaining its famous heritage, the city has transformed in recent years - it is now THE destination to host conferences and events in Australia.

Highlighted by the recent completion of the Convention Centre upgrade, the development of the riverbank precinct and the unlocking of the cities laneways, now is the perfect time to showcase the best of Adelaide and its surrounds.

Our passionate Local Host Committee has been busy putting together the social program, which will exceed expectations. We will ensure you have an unforgettable experience and ample networking opportunities at some of our city’s leading venues, all whilst sampling some of Australia’s best wine and produce.

We are looking forward to welcoming all MEA conference delegates, exhibitors and sponsors; look out for the Local Host Committee members, who will be on hand to assist and enhance your experience throughout your time in Adelaide.

Local Host Committee


  • Ben Swanson, Adelaide Oval


  • Joanna Child, TAFE SA
  • Nick Waterman, Scene Change
  • Helen Lindon, Add Value
  • Cameron Best, Adelaide Expo Hire
  • Megan French, Novotech Creative Event Technology
  • Rachel Marcus, Adelaide Festival Centre
  • Sara King, Stamford Hotels
  • Simon Burgess, Adelaide Convention Centre
  • Tess Kidman, Adelaide Convention Bureau
  • Kate Haralam, AOM Events
  • Leticia Dunning, National Wine Centre of Australia
  • Chris Heaven, Haycom

Program Committee


  • Frank Scifo, Melbourne Convention Exhibition Centre


  • Philip Wells, Adelaide Convention Centre
  • Felicity Jackson, Executive Events Solutions
  • Anne Marie Flynn, International College of Management
  • Samantha Isnard, DC Conferences
  • Fran Barlow, Event Consultant
  • Mario Valenti, Haycom
  • Ashleigh Moore, Lumi
  • Jonathan Leggett, cievents
  • Kerry Casemore, Moreton Hire