Terms and Conditions

Meetings & Events Australia (MEA) Competitions

General Terms & Conditions

These terms and conditions apply to all competitions run on Meetings & Events Australia’s (MEA) social media accounts.

Prizes are given away in ‘Comment to Win’ posts where entrants must comment in the posts where indicated to have a chance at winning.

Unless indicated otherwise, a random draw will be conducted following each ‘Comment to Win’ competition and the winner announced accordingly unless otherwise stated in the competition post.

The winners will be notified of their prize either via a tag on the post in which they have commented on or as a new announcement post. Either way, Meetings & Events Australia (MEA) will ask the winners to private message in order to confirm prize details.

The competitions are open to residents of Australia aged 18 years or over.

Entrants agree to participate in any publicity/and or news media activities in connection with any competition.

All prizes are as stated and no cash or other alternatives will be offered. The prizes are not transferable.

Meetings & Events Australia (MEA) may in its sole discretion disqualify any entrant who it believes has attempted to or has subverted the entry process. Employees of Meetings & Events Australia (MEA) or any of the businesses supplying a prize, are not eligible to enter.

Entries must be posted on MEA’s Facebook Page or uploaded to Instagram or Twitter must include the hashtag #MEAAccelerate

All promotions are in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and any other Social Network. You are providing your information to Meetings & Events Australia (MEA) and not to any other party.

Free Conference Registration to #MEAADL2018

Winner will win one free conference registration to the 2018 MEA National Conference from the 6 to 8 May 2018.

Winner must make their own way to the conference at the Adelaide Convention Centre.

The closing date for entry to this completion is 6pm ADST on 27th March 2018.

One comment will be picked as the winner 28th March 2018 at 12pm ADST.